Pensacola Beach!

Day 3. Left the Comfort Inn & Savannah around 9AM after the complimentary breakfast.

Drove south on 95 to around Jacksonville then took I-10W through to Pensacola. Arrived at Fort Pickens Campground at 4:15PM and set up camp in the humid 90º heat. All the happy vibes were sizzled out with the oppressive mugginess.

Went in to town to buy more ice, a beach towel, dish soap, etc. Came back around 6:30PM to cook. Once I finished a clap of thunder sounded in the distance. Quickly packed everything back into my car & ate in the tent.

The rain didn’t take long to follow & the old tent proved leaky. Got a  face full of tent whenever the wind picked up.

To make matters worse, I couldn’t fall asleep. Woke up the next day feeling unrested on a partially deflated mattress. Sad clown 😦

IMG_4536

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mike Lee says:

    Haha feels weird to bring a camera in to lunch with you… but we’ll see. You know how important food is to me, Amy!

  2. I’m loving the pictures although all the food details makes me want some food pics please! You might was well just go full basic…

Leave a comment